Your Cart
Remembering Ed Horgan (September 2, 1963 - January 4, 2022)

GRINDPAD - Violence DigiCD

GRINDPAD - Violence DigiCD
GRINDPAD - Violence DigiCD
Text by Iron Shield site:

Grindpad: Putting’ back the violence in Metal. In autumn of 1986 (ok, 2006…), guitarist JG was asked by some local musicians to join a metal project. An on & off thing, nothing serious by that time. The name Grindpad was mentioned every now and then. After a few months, Axel joined the (then still nameless) project. Although it was more of a Death/Grind-band back then, JG and Axel soon realized that this Grindpad project was the perfect vehicle for them to use, to release for their hunger to make old-school violent Metal. Bored to death by the whole new wave of the countless gutless, whiny, death/core/fashion/whatever-bands, they knew that there was a place for them to bring the aggression back in Metal, as if it were a 1985 Exodus show! From mid-2007 on, Grindpad became the official name, and the machine started rolling. Cool shows and two EP’s, leading Grindpad to win the Dutch Metal Battle in 2010. More shows followed among which were Occult Fest and shows supporting Bolt Thrower, Benediction & Tankard. Bandmembers came & went, but the two-guitar-assault-engine (JG Axel) always stayed the same. Then, in 2011 the machine collapsed when three out of five members left. Instead of quitting, JG Axel were more determined than ever to keep the monster alive. It didn’t need to be ‘brought back’; it was never dead… Having never been fully satisfied with the musical direction, they decided that now was the time to switch one hundred percent towards the music that they always wanted to bring: violent, aggressive, old-school, non-melodic, merciless, hacking THRASH! The philosophy being: one Slayer / Exodus / Pantera song destroys an entire deathcore-army in terms of sheer energy and aggression. In 2012 Olivier and Remy joined Grindpad. With Olivier’s aggressive vocals and Remy’s pounding low bulldozer sound, the whole band was in the right mindset, and started writing an entire new set of songs. To help out on drums Paul Beltman (River of Souls, Ex-Sinister, ex-Judgement Day) was willing to put in his aggressive no-nonsense drums and Grindpad was ready to attack again. 2016 saw the release of the Sharkbite! EP together with a great video for the title track. Grindpad delivered on the promise of fast, furious, violent and fun thrash metal. The EP saw critical acclaim and great reviews around the world.Not resting after that Grindpad proved they can take that party on the road. Playing a number of great shows across 2016 and 2017. But no rest for the wicked and a full-length album was being worked on. With the album slated for release in 2020 the future has never looked brighter. Grindpad aims for the things that are mostly neglected in Metal nowadays: Aggression, violence, anger. That is what Metal is all about (and always should be). Nothing less. And man does Grindpad get it… " 

1. My Name Is Violence
2. Burn The Rapist
3. Toxic Terror
4. The Knife Is Sharper Than Ever
5. Justice Part 1: Crime
6. Justice Part 2: Punishment
7. Revuelta
8. Blood, Sweat And Pride
9. Mature Love
10. MK Ultra
11. To Those About To Die

Product Details
Band Grindpad
Format DigiCD
Year 2020
Packaging Type Digipack
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 130
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 6
  • Catalog Number: ISR 089-20/C
  • Weight: 0.15kg
  • SKU: 14975842
  • UPC: 426059224091
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.