Your Cart
20% Discount* until December 8th using the coupon code: XMAS2023
* Pre-order and Used items are excluded 

TRACER - Screamer In The Night CD (US IMPORT!)

TRACER - Screamer In The Night CD (US IMPORT!)
TRACER - Screamer In The Night CD (US IMPORT!)
TRACER - Screamer In The Night CD (US IMPORT!)
TRACER - Screamer In The Night CD (US IMPORT!)
TRACER - Screamer In The Night CD (US IMPORT!)

Text by Heaven And Hell Records website.

TRACER first would begin to come together in 1985 when guitarist Kenny Carpenter bassist Todd Rosencrance would put together a cover band called ACES WILD adding drummer Rick Sanchez and vocalist Tony Dant. The addition of keyboardist Tom Prevost and second guitarist Rob Thompson would also be added to the band. Towards the end of 1985 ACES WILD was still performing mostly cover-tunes but beginning to merge away into writing their material.

Towards the end of the decade, Sanchez and Rosencrance would leave the band. Another rhythm section would be recruited but not last long, eventually, TRACER would bring in drummer Jim Raleigh and bassist Gary Ryan. Thompson would also depart from the band leaving Carpenter the only guitarist in the group.

TRACER was now a solid line-up consisting of guitarist Kenny Carpenter, vocalist Tony Dant, Keyboardist Ron Prevost, bassist Gary Ryan and drummer Jim Raleigh. Before any further line-up changes might occur, the band quickly went into LSP Studios in Annapolis Maryland to begin recording their debut album. Previously recorded tracks recorded at Wizard Works were also brought in to be reworked. That same year TRACER would release their DIY 11-track debut “Screamer in the Night”.

TRACER would immediately start playing shows in support of their new release, meanwhile writing and recording for the band’s follow-up began. Six new songs would be demoed but never completed and released.

The following year bassist Gary Ryan would leave the band, being briefly replaced. Tony Dant would also decide to leave the band. After the departure of Dant TRACER officially decided to not continue.

TRACER was a short-lived circuit band with a revolving door of members but they would manage to record some pretty catchy tunes and leave in their wake one full album.

FOR FANS OF: Icon, Wyzdom and Deep Purple.


• First time officially on CD
• With 3-bonus tracks
(only available on CD version)
• Remastered from best possible sources
• 16-page booklet
• Newly updated artwork
• Complete lyrics & photos
• Band history essay
• Limited to 500 worldwide

1. Screamer In The Night
2. Threat Or A Promise
3. Everytime
4. Dreamin Again
5. Shadow Of A Doubt
6. Light Of The Morning
7. Bed Of Nails
8. Who Do You Want
9. Sweet Lucy
10. Evil Heart
11. Two Times Goodbye
12. Playing With Fire
13. Deep In The Night
14. Thunder On The Road

Product Details
Band Tracer
Format CD
Year 2021
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good

Price in reward points: 1500
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: HHR120
  • Weight: 0.15kg
  • SKU: 19425088