Your Cart
ASIA, WHITEWING and SOLOMON KANE Box Set and Vinyl Preorder - Friday, October 1st


-40 %

The legendary US Maryland Doom is undeniably one of the best if not the best metal scene in the history of Heavy Metal. REVELATION (if you've never heard them) being one of the first and best bands from the scene are back with another album. I cannot believe my ears when I hear this album, that this was recorded in 2008?!?! It sounds like it's still the late 80's/early 90's. My god, I can't tell you how blown away I am by this! John Brenner hasn't even released a full-length REVELATION album since 1992, but you wouldn't know it because this could quite possibly be their very best album to date. Not to take anything away from the other classic albums and the other outstanding musicians on this album because all of the instruments are very well executed and thank you Steve Branagan for keeping this band alive for so long! REVELATION have in the past been compared to TROUBLE, but this time around the songwriting is really a step out of that box and extremely original sounding Doom – more like Progressive Doom, with adventurous leads.

1. Stars Almost Drown
2. Once Summer
3. Release
4. Then and Again
5. Wither
6. Anatomy of Melancholy
7. Epiphany
8. The Provenance of Clouds

Product Details
Band Revelation
Format CD
Year 2009
Packaging Type Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 60
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 3
  • Catalog Number: SKR015CD
  • Weight: 0.12kg
  • SKU: 2069187
  • UPC: 634479965876
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.