Your Cart
BOX NOW! Free Delivery (from €20) to Greek destinations within 24 hours!
Pickup anytime 24/7

CLIENTELLE - Destination Unknown CD

CLIENTELLE - Destination Unknown CD
Out Of Stock
CLIENTELLE - Destination Unknown CD
The NWOBHM movement that took off at the end of the 70's gave many upcoming heavy bands the vehicle needed to present their music before a new generation of hard rock fans. Punk had demonstrated how a DIY approach to making music could be embraced by anyone.
"Destination Unknown" is not a heavyweight, but it captures a young heavy band, fresh and enthusiastic holding onto the coat tails of the British Punk Rock and New Wave movements of the late 1970’s. With 2 songwriters in our midst, 2 styles emerged. The straight forward "rockers" or street songs of Rockit Roy ("Play To Win, "My Lady" and "Nice Girl") and the more melodic, mature rock tunes penned by Rik ("Missing Presumed Dead" and "Skyflier"). This re-issue is testimony to the fine production originally done by Dave Cook in 1979 and 1981.
This re-issue is dedicated to the memory of Rik Taylor.
This is a limited edition CD, with remastered and restored sound. Comes with 16 pages booklet, lyrics, biography and rare photos.
1. Play To Win
2. My Lady
3. Can't Forget
4. Destination Unknown
5. Nice Girl
6. Skyflier
7. Missing Persons
8. Bike
9. Missing Presumed Dead
10. Black Cloud
11. '71 (Still Boppin')
12. The Jet Set
13. Journeys End
14. Workday Blues
15. Class Of Her Own
16. Movin' On
Product Details
Band Clientelle
Format CD
Year 2015
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 1600
  • Stock: Out Of Stock
  • Reward Points: 8
  • Catalog Number: CULTMETAL064
  • Weight: 0.15kg
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.