Your Cart
Remembering Ed Horgan (September 2, 1963 - January 4, 2022)

AXEWITCH - The Lord Of Flies CD

AXEWITCH - The Lord Of Flies CD
AXEWITCH - The Lord Of Flies CD
Limited edition 500 copies, includes 9 bonus tracks.

Saying that Sweden has a great tradition when it comes to heavy metal, is as obvious as saying that the sky is blue. AXE WITCH maybe weren't as known as let's say CANDLEMASS, HEAVY LOAD or EUROPE, but managed to leave great legacy, and all 4 albums they released back in the day, have these days legendary status. In 1982, shortly after doing first demo tape, the band debuted with a 4-track EP entitled "Pray For Metal". While they were not hiding the fact that they were inspired by British acts such as JUDAS PRIEST, their very first recordings already presented their very own and unique sound.

1. Axe Victim
2. Just Another Lunatic
3. High Power
4. Let The Strings Cry Out
5. Sinner
6. The Arrival Of The Flies (Part I)
7. The Lord Of Flies
8. Down Town
9. Seven Angels
Bonus Tracks:
10. Rock This House Down (Live (1985)
11. Tracks Of Blood (Live (1985)
12. Love Can't Take It Away (Live (1985)
13. Skull In The Mirror (Live (1986)
14. Queen Of Hearts (Live (1986)
15. Mary's Out Again (Live (1986)
16. World Of Illusions (Live (1986)
17. Get Out (Live (1986)
18. Deep Cuts The Knife (Live (1986)
Product Details
Band Axewitch
Format CD
Year 2019
Packaging Type Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 140
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: SR047
  • Weight: 0.12kg
  • UPC: 590527963752
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.