Your Cart

WYZDOM - Through The Looking Glass CD

WYZDOM - Through The Looking Glass CD
WYZDOM - Through The Looking Glass CD

- Originally recorded released in 1987
- Fully re-mastered from master sources
- On a real CD for the first time
- 15-tracks fully re-mastered
- Including 'Voice of Rebellion' EP (only available on CD version)
- Full-color 16-page booklet
- Band history bio
- Complete lyrics and photos

Limited to 500 copies worldwide.

FOR FANS OF: X-Caliber, Pretty Maids, Aldo Nova, TNT, Europe, Madison

From in Minneapolis, Minnesota from the ashes of the Russ Erickson Band by vocalist/keyboardist Mark Nesser back in 1980. Nesser’s concept for WYZDOM would be a band with music based on mysticism and the Occult. This band would go through many line-up changes over the next decade with Nesser and guitarist Dave Sanborn being the longest attending members. Over which time the band write over 100 songs(which included a 2-song 7”, one released full-length, an unleashed EP and three additional unreleased albums.

In 1988 the WYZDOM line-up would consist of Nesser, Sanborn with rhythm section Rick Kremer on bass and drummer Kevin Chambers. That same year the band decided to record a new album called “Through The Looking Glass”. The release would be followed by several live gigs in support of the album and radio airplay. This buzz would attract much label interest, yet still, that elusive record deal would never come. WYZDOM would continue to see more personnel changes and even change the band's moniker to Wild Child at one point before eventually closing the book and ending the band.

Through the for the next couple of decade WYZDOM would go on to gain a cult following of sorts, although very little was known about the band, their history and their extremely rare and never heard recordings.

Released May 17, 2019

Tracks 1-10
Through The Looking Glass originally released in 1987

Tracks 11-15
Voice Of Rebellion EP originally released in 1989

Through the Looking Glass
1. The Fire Keeps Burning
2. All Your Love
3. Chase Your Dream
4. Bridges of Magick
5. Through the Looking Glass
6. No One's Gonna Rock You
7. Writing For You
8. Strange
9. When I Look in Your Eyes
10. The Promised Land
Voice Of Rebellion EP
11. Voice Of Rebellion
12. Come Out And Play
13. Kashmir Eyes
14. War Paint
15. No One's Gonna Rock You (New Version)

Product Details
Band Wyzdom
Format CD
Year 2019
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 1400
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: HHR075
  • Weight: 0.12kg
  • SKU: 13622526
  • UPC: 685747052927