Your Cart
Remembering Ed Horgan (September 2, 1963 - January 4, 2022)

ROSANNA'S RAIDERS - Before & After The Fire 1985 - 2019 CD

ROSANNA'S RAIDERS - Before & After The Fire 1985 - 2019 CD
ROSANNA'S RAIDERS - Before & After The Fire 1985 - 2019 CD

Collection of studio recordings made from 1996 until 2019, that encapsulate what would be RR's third album, after a long hiatus. 

Some of these songs were released previously on Rosanna Palmer's solo albums, self-released in Australia for the Christian worship music market, so a careful pick'n'mix was made for all the RR fans out there who never heard these amazing songs. The 2019 song "I'm Rising" is an exclusive (outside Australia) for this release. Recorded at the time this project was settled, impressively, it's one of their heaviest tracks ever recorded, much in the style of "We are Raiders"!

Speaking of "We are Raiders", that rare 1985 cassette never released on vinyl and only presented as bonus CD in a U.S. reissue from 2007 of their both albums, will be presented on this release too as a bonus second disc, so it will be the first time it is released in Europe.

Rosanna's Raiders were a female fronted Hard Rock power trio formed in the early 80s in Australia similar to Christian Rock bands like Petra, Resurrection Band or even comparable to Christian female fronted melodic Metal/Hard Rock bands Ransom and Arsenal. 

After two domestic cassette releases in 1985 and 1986, they have their first international release, "Calling Down Fire", released in 1988 by the Christian Metal/Rock label Pure Metal (Part of Refuge label). Basically the songs were the same ones of "Run The Race" cassette released two years earlier in Australia. 

In 1989 they have their second album, "Clothed in Fire", released this time by the Refuge imprint. 

In the 90’s, Rosanna, David, and Johno, along with other musicians have continued to record sporadically (Rosanna Palmer and her husband, bass player David Palmer) under the name of Rosanna Palmer. Listening to the new song "I'm Rising", Rosanna's voice still keeps it's power from the past; in fact, we can consider Rosanna Palmer the best female Christian Hard Rock singer and the music style continues to be the melodic Hard Rock/Heavy Metal that you've heard on the 80's albums.

Presented with a 16-page booklet containing lyrics, rare photos, liner notes from David Palmer and remastered sound. 

For fans of: Petra, Rez Band, Arsenal, Ransom.


01 I'm Rising
02 Sinking Sand
03 Keep On Dreaming
04 I Will Love You
05 Changed Life
06 I Met A Man
07 To Have It All
08 Lonely Child
09 Where Does My Hope Come From
10 A Little Bit Of Love
11 Stolen Innocence
12 There's More To You
13 Risen
14 Let Your Voice Be Heard
15 So Many Voices

01 We Are Raiders/Reflections
02 When You Woke Up This Morning
03 Spotlight
04 Masks
05 You Are My Rock
06 Why Don't People Care
07 Hiding Behind Closed Doors
08 Whose Side Are You On
09 Mr. Magic
10 He Is Coming (Are You Ready)
11 One Man (BONUS TRACK)

Product Details
Band Rosanna's Raiders
Format CD
Year 2020
Packaging Type Jewel Case
Number of Discs 2

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 170
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 8
  • Catalog Number: DR09
  • Weight: 0.25kg
  • SKU: 14545419
  • UPC: 061105682825
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.