Your Cart

MANTIS - Mantis CD

MANTIS - Mantis CD
MANTIS - Mantis CD

Released in 1973 on the Sweet Plum label, this female fronted Progressive Hard Rock band is not only an unique diamond of the rich 70's Canadian Rock scene (imagine Max Webster and Alex Harvey Band with female vocals and the heaviness of Uriah Heep and you'll get there). This rare LP is now released for the first time on CD in european ground, digitally remastered, with liner notes and a bonus unreleased track (Suzi Quatro cover). Maybe Kim Mitchell took influences from Mantis? Who knows! The dynamic Progressive Hard Rock flowing with some Glam influences, makes this album a quite unique gem for the year of 1973, from a country that gave us so much great Rock bands over the glorious decades of the 70's and 80's.

File Under: Progressive Hard Rock, Glam Rock.

For fans of: Earth and Fire, Max Webster, Uriah Heep and Alex Harvey Band.

1. I Don't Ever Want To Get Married
2. Communique
3. Walking Away
4. What Does It Take
5. Fred
6. Hollywood Eyes
7. National Blues
8. Take Me Back
9. Eyes Of Fire
10. Can The Can (Bonus Track)

Product Details
Band Mantis
Format CD
Year 2020
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 1400
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: PROGAOR09
  • Weight: 0.12kg
  • SKU: 14756983
  • UPC: 066158589768