Your Cart
* Valid until December 1st, 2022 - Discount does not apply to pre-order iterms

HEDSTONE - Out Of The Crypt CD

HEDSTONE - Out Of The Crypt CD
Out Of Stock
HEDSTONE - Out Of The Crypt CD

Text by ARKEYN STEEL website:

Are you ready for some CHICAGO STEEL? You'd better be, cause the music of HEDSTONE from Downers Grove, Chicago, Illinois is a real metal treasure and Arkeyn Steel Records presents it officially for the first time on CD!

First review at FORGOTTEN SCROLL webzine.

The band became known in the underground scene, thanks to the song "Air Raid": their participation on the "Chicago Metal Works, Battalion 2" compilation, released back in 1986 on Silver Fin Records (HAMMERON, PARADOXX etc). However, the band recorded many more songs. Songs that were included on the two demo tapes that the band produced: the "Six From The Crypt" demo (1987) and the untitled four song demo (1988). These tapes were never sold and only handed out to band members, fans and the local radio station. As you can easily imagine, those tapes quickly disappeared and the music of HEDSTONE became one of the most obscure secrets of the Chicago Metal scene.

Arkeyn Steel Records managed to track down the band and release all their recordings on one CD, in a limited eidtion of 500 hand numbered copies… "Out Of The Crypt" includes both the band's demos plus the "Air Raid" track and some amazing bonus live recordings from "Thirsty Whales", the legendary club where bands like HAMMERON, TYRANT'S REIGN and SLAUTER XSTROYES have delivered their steel, live!

Kostas Scandalis remastered all the material at Infinity Studios, for the best possible sound quality. Now the HEDSTONE anthems sound really great!

The front cover of the CD is based on the original banner that HEDSTONE used on their live shows back in the day. A complete biography including tons of info written by the band singer Kurt Slavik himself, can also be found in the booklet. Plus, lots of unreleased photos and of course song lyrics.

Get ready for HEDSTONE. Get ready for the perfect balance between melody and complexity, get ready for brilliant vocals and lead guitar parts, get ready for songs that stood the test of time and are now presented the way they should be, to bring your Mind Over Metal!


Release date: October 16th, 2020.

1. Hell On Her Side
2. Break The Spell
3. The Black Knight
4. Mind Over Metal
5. Rest In Peace
6. Lady Of The Night
7. Air Raid
8. Believe In Us
9. Only In Fear
10. Nuclear Winter
11. Air Raid
12. The Black Night (Live)
13. Nuclear Winter (Live)

1-6 Six From The Crypt (Demo 1987)
7-10 Four Song Demo (1988)
11 Chicago Metal Works, Battalion 2 (1986)
12-13 Live @ The Thirsty Whale, River Grove, Illinois (1987)

Product Details
Band Hedstone
Format CD
Year 2020
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 1400
  • Stock: Out Of Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: ASR CD-065
  • Weight: 0.15kg
  • SKU: 16048337