Your Cart



Text by HEAVEN & HELL records website:

- Fully remastered
- All 11 original "Iceman" tracks
- Including 1986 "Here to Fight" EP (available ONLY on CD)
- Plus 2 additional bonus tracks (available ONLY on CD)
- 20-page full color booklet
- Original Federico Castelluccio artwork
- Complete lyrics & photos
- Extensive band history essay
- Limited to 500 worldwide

FOR FANS OF: Loudness, Banshee, Lion, Hurricane & Hittman.

Formed in 1983 after singer Vincent Jiovino (Vincent James) and drummer Donald Siudmak (Don Versailles), wanting to go a different direction musically, would split from their previous band SS STEELE.

The duo would take the band's bassist with them and later add lead guitarist Mitch Ryzuk (R J Mitchell). Siudmak and Jiovino immediately started collaborating full time on original material. The band would begin to gig throughout the Tri-State area presenting a glam metal image typical of the time, full of pyrotechnics and spectacle. As buzz grew throughout the circuit PLATINUM would decide to add rhythm guitarist Dean Ferriola in 1987, becoming a five-piece squad. Around this time the band would replace their bass player Mike Paradisis (Mike Michaels).

The band would soon record their first demo. They would also film a promotional video for the track ‘In the Middle of the Night’. PLATINUM continued writing, gigging, and paying dues for the next several years playing well-known venues such as L’Amour in Brooklyn and The Cat Club in Manhattan while shopping their demo to labels gaining the attention of Atlantic Records but no deal was signed.

In 1988 PLATINUM entered Penny Lane Studios to lay down new tracks, the following year they would self-release their 4-song debut EP “Here to Fight”. Relentless promotion would follow seeing the EP sent out to magazines and fanzines around the world, soon fanmail would begin to pour in with glowing reviews following.

PLATINUM would then see a line-up change with the exit of lead guitarist Ryzuk just a few months before them getting signed to German label Rising Sun Productions. He would be replaced by Vic LeCar for the debut album “Iceman” recorded in December of 1990 at Chalet Studios in Ontario, Canada. The album would be released by Rising Sun Productions on vinyl and CD in the U.S., Europe and by King's Ind. on cassette in Indonesia. Much promotion would follow both in the U.S and abroad seeing the band doing radio interviews and live shows throughout Europe. During this time the band’s image would also be evolving to more coincide with the power metal directions the band had always been going.

Released November 27, 2020.

1. Iceman
2. Blind Lead The Blind
3. Freedom Fighters
4. Still In Love With You
5. Straight Through The Heart
6. Here To Fight
7. Clock Strikes Twelve
8. Give It All You Got
9. Cut Me Loose
10. Middle Of The Night
11. Do Ya
12. Here To Fight
13. Rock Myself To Sleep
14. Clock Strikes 12
15. Middle Of The Night
16. Don't Let Me Walk Away
17. Put Your Body Next To Mine

Product Details
Band Platinum
Format CD
Year 2020
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 1500
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: HHR109
  • Weight: 0.15kg
  • SKU: 16450785