Your Cart
Remembering Ed Horgan (September 2, 1963 - January 4, 2022)

EXCALIBUR - The Bitter End CD

EXCALIBUR - The Bitter End CD
Out Of Stock
EXCALIBUR - The Bitter End CD
Release date: September 24th, 2021.

Text by No Remorse Records official site:

The newly remastered version will contain a selection of bonus material including the band's 1984 ‘Back before Dawn’ demo and the previously unheard original EXCALIBUR mix of ‘The Bitter End’. The CD features a full color 20-page booklet containing lyrics, liner notes, memorabilia and never before seen photographs.

British heavy rock band EXCALIBUR who emerged on the coat tails of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) in the 1980’s, will have their 1985 debut 6-track mini album “The Bitter End” reissued through No Remorse Records.

The release is a recording snapshot of the band in their teenage years between 1983 and 1985, as they went from first demo novices lacking studio experience to a band with a firm musical vision for the recording of “The Bitter End”. A vision that ultimately was not shared by their label Conquest Records who, unknown to the band, remixed the album prior to its release.

“The Bitter End” was recorded in March 1985 by Paul McBride (vocals), Paul Solynskyj (guitar), Martin Hawthorn (bass) and Mick Dodson (drums) at Woodlands Studios, UK with engineer Neil Ferguson, who went on to produce the hits of pop anarchists Chumbawamba.

(Excalibur Mix)
1. I’m telling you
2. Devil in Disguise
3. The Bitter End
4. Only Time Can Tell
5. Come On and Rock
6. Haunted By the Shadows
(Conquest Records Mix)
7. I’m telling you
8. Devil In Disguise
9. The Bitter End
10. Only Time Can Tell
11. Come On and Rock
12. Haunted By the Shadows
13. Come On and Rock (1984 Demo)
14. Only Time Can Tell (1984 Demo)
15. Haunted By the Shadows (1984 Demo)
16. Nightmare (1983 Demo)

Product Details
Band Excalibur
Format CD
Year 2021
Packaging Type Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good

Price in reward points: 150
  • Stock: Out Of Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: 0723803978177
  • Weight: 0.15kg
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.