Your Cart

BASTET - Bastet CD + Sticker

BASTET - Bastet CD + Sticker
BASTET - Bastet CD + Sticker

Text by Rock Aor Music website.

BASTET is an Italian project born from guitarist Mike Petrone’s passion for Metal. In 2019, the band added Nico Gilli as vocalist and obtained the collaboration of Fabio Alessandrini and Frank Leone. The band, initially a side project of GENGIS KHAN, turned soon into a full-time band. Their mix of actual melodic Heavy Metal and old school Metal shows that BASTET is a real new sensation! Powerful, energetic, classy and heavy with such quality members, no doubt, BASTET is the new goddess that Metal fans have to pray!

To introduce the band, Nico Gilli performed in the first NASTY TENDENCY’s record "Wild and Nasty" (2009). Mike Petrone is a guitarist since the age of 11. He always showed an excellent aptitude for his instrument, played in many bands in Italy and taught music for several years. He’s also the lead guitarist of GENGIS KHAN (from 2011) and NITEHAWKS (2015 to 2017). Since 2015, he kept touring and recording albums for artists like Michael Vescera (LOUDNESS, MALMSTEEN), Phil Lewis (L.A. GUNS) and David Reece (eX-ACCEPT). He also wrote songs for VESCERA’s album "Beyond the Fight" іn 2017.

Fabio Alessandrini started playing drums at the age of 11. After a few years recording and touring with local bands around Europe, he joined Thrash Metal pioneers ANNIHILATOR in 2016. In 2017, he featured NWOBHM legends RAVEN for a show in Sweden, in place of Joe Hasselvander. 2018 marked his appearance as the only European drummer to play at Bonzo Bash in Los Angeles, alongside drums legends such as Brian Tichy, Glen Sobel (ALICE COOPER), Ray Luzier (KORN) and many more.

Simone Mularoni, guitarist from DGM and well-known producer, helped the band as guest and did the bass parts in studio. Frank Leone, from GENGIS KHAN (ex-NASTY TENDENCY, NITEHA WKS, and VESCERA) came to do choruses. He’s also the bass player for live performance.

Now it’s time for you to enjoy this Heavy Metal trip and to spread words around you!

Text by STEEL SHARK records:

Classic melodic Heavy Metal with killer riffs and soli and catchy choruses… BASTET (Egyptian goddess) will blow your mind at the first listening!

The band is Nico (ex singer from NASTY TENDENCY - 2 albums on MY GRAVEYARD Records), Mike (GENGIS KHAN guitarist, a TOP Master of Riff), with the help from drummer Fabio (actually with ANNIHILATOR) and Simone (DGM drummer) on bass.

10 songs, 10 Hits! Powerful, direct, melodic and catchy! 500 regular CDs with 4 pages booklet!

1. Lights Out
2. Heavy Changes
3. Anger In Your Eyes
4. Don't Look Back
5. Endless Wheel
6. News From Hell
7. Reckless
8. Beyond The Fight
9. Masquerade
10. Locked Out Without Key

Product Details
Band Bastet
Format CD
Year 2021
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good

Price in reward points: 1400
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: SSR-CD04
  • Weight: 0.15kg
  • SKU: 21467851