Your Cart
Remembering Ed Horgan (September 2, 1963 - January 4, 2022)

LEGGESY - Left Turn At Albuquerque CD (US IMPORT!)

LEGGESY - Left Turn At Albuquerque CD (US IMPORT!)
LEGGESY - Left Turn At Albuquerque CD (US IMPORT!)
Out Of Stock
LEGGESY - Left Turn At Albuquerque CD (US IMPORT!)
LEGGESY - Left Turn At Albuquerque CD (US IMPORT!)
LEGGESY - Left Turn At Albuquerque CD (US IMPORT!)

Text by Heaven And Hell Records official site.

LEGGESY consisted of four strongly molded individual personalities from Albuquerque, New Mexico, whose musical chemistry and high-octane autonomy erupted in attitude-drenched, positive rock-and-roll experience, that electrified audiences with its power rock original anthemic songs and visually stunning bombast of sweat and high energy.

The LEGGESY experience was an ultimate explosion of captivating and thorough entertainment, which received widespread recognition as one of New Mexico’s most powerful entities and voices in original metallic-edged Hard Rock.

As young teenagers, the assembly independently recorded, produced, and marketed an all original nine-song debut released on Halloween 1987 entitled, “LEGGESY,” which instantly sold out its initial 1,000-copy pressing. A second, larger pressing was printed only a couple of months later.

LEGGESY would also make many various personal and musical appearances on both indie and nationally syndicated radio stations, as well as making appearances on various TV shows. They have been feature-showcased and their videos would stay in heavy rotation on several music shows.

LEGGESY would also appear alongside BLACK SABBATH, DEEP PURPLE and ALICE COOPER on the internationally released rock compilation “High-Intensity Discharge” with two tracks - “Lace By Name” and “Custom Made Lover” - released in November 1988. The track “Custom Made Lover” would receive a great amount of airplay on Z-Rock coast-to-coast radio, broadcast out of Dallas. The song was played three times a day on Z-Rock’s “Too New” show. A video of the song was filmed and produced with footage shot using KGGM Channel 13’s (CBS) helicopter of the band performing on the roof of the then Holiday Inn Pyramid building in Albuquerque, NM.

LEGGESY would have two more tracks appear on the compilation album, “Southwest Edge'' released on April 6, 1990.

FOR FANS OF: KISS, Fastway, Angel, Icon & Rough Cutt


• 11 rockin' demo tracks
• Remastered from best possible sources
• Material on CD for the first time
• 20-page booklet
• Complete lyrics & photos
• Band history essay
• Cover art by Steve Cobb
• Limited to 500 worldwide

1. Custom Made Lover
2. Lace By Name
3. Everlasting Dream
4. C U Soon
5. I'm Gonna Leave You
6. Hang Your Prey
7. Action-Reaction
8. Duchess Of The Dark
9. The Strength Within
10. Time To Run
11. Rock Steady

Product Details
Band Leggesy
Format CD
Year 2021
Packaging Type Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good

Price in reward points: 150
  • Stock: Out Of Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: HHR122
  • Weight: 0.15kg
  • SKU: 19295407
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.