Your Cart

MISTRUST - Spin The World: The Expanded Edition Black Vinyl LP (US IMPORT!)

MISTRUST - Spin The World: The Expanded Edition Black Vinyl LP (US IMPORT!)
MISTRUST - Spin The World: The Expanded Edition Black Vinyl LP (US IMPORT!)
Originally released in the spring of 1987, this underrated album flew under the radar of most heavy metal fans due to poor distribution and delayed production. Mistrust's lineup for the record consisted of: Jeff L'Heureux, formerly the frontman of popular east side bangers, Culprit; Mike Winston and Tim Wolfe of Rottweiller on guitar and bass respectively; and Chris Gohde of Rue on drums. Owen Wright rounded out the lineup on second lead guitar. They recorded a demo with Terry Date in 1985, from which a song from that session was featured on the local compilation album, Pacific Metal Project, later that same year on Jeff Gilbert's C.O.M.A. records. Gilbert signed them to his label and set about to release a full album by Mistrust. Recorded at Monty Smith's Littlesmith Studios, the album was set for a release in mid-1986, but due to Gilbert losing his distributor, Enigma, the album was delayed until Spring of 1987 and limited on how much it got around to stores and in fans hands. The band also lost out on the chance to capitalize on prime opening spots for Alice Cooper, Stryper, Paul D'Anno's Battlezone and Loudness (in late 1986 and early 1987) by not having their album out during that time. Mistrust recorded demos of three new songs at the Music Bank rehearsal studio in 1987, and played a couple more concerts that summer and fall, but eventually split up by the end of that year.

N.W. Metalworx Music is proud to reissue Mistrust's Spin The World on vinyl LP and compact disc formats. Featuring the nine original songs remastered, along with the three never-before released Music Bank demos, liner notes (featuring interviews with band members and others), rare photos and images and more!

Numbered edition of total 500 copies in black and coloured vinyl.

*This is the limited to 350 copies edition in Black Vinyl. Only 1 copy per customer!*

Available: December 28th, 2022.

Side A
1. Lightning And Thunder
2. Spin The World
3. C'mon
4. Loaded Gun
5. (Yes) It's True
6. Running For My Life
Side B
1. Love Me Overtime
2. It's Alright
3. March In E Minor
4. What Could Have Been
5. Do Or Die / Love And War
6. Get It On
Product Details
Band Mistrust
Format LP
Year 2022
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good

Price in reward points: 3500
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 17
  • Catalog Number: NWM010
  • Weight: 0.65kg