Your Cart

SWEET CHEATER - Immortal Instant CD

SWEET CHEATER - Immortal Instant CD
Sold Out
SWEET CHEATER - Immortal Instant CD
SWEET CHEATER from Bremen were founded in 1983 and felt influenced by current trends such as Metal Church, Metallica, Helstar or Fates Warning as well as by typical old heroes (Thin Lizzy, Led Zeppelin, etc.). After a demo (partly heard on this CD) the new label Flametrader (Demon, Savage Grace, Cancer, Siren, etc.) waved a record deal and the debut "Immortal Instant" was released at HGM Studios (Black Fate, Siren , dissidents, etc.). The result was not only well received by the fans, but also received very good reviews - which was already something special in 1986 for a German band that was not committed to thrash!

Unfortunately the line up fell apart before they got back together, albeit under the new name Secrecy. After renewed line-up changes, they finally managed to release an acclaimed album ("Art In Motion") via Noise Records in 1990, followed by "Raging Romance" (Noise Rec., 1991).

Unfortunately, the only album by/as SWEET CHEATER was released illegally on CD quite often in the last few years, so that guitarist Mick Sebastian and Golden Core put a lot of effort into making this re-release valuable and definitive. This includes a perfect overdub with audio cleaning by Patrick Engel (Metal Blade, High Roller, etc.) and a respectful remastering by Neudi (Manilla Road, Griffin, Blues Pills, Avatarium, etc.). The booklet comes with 20 pages and contains liner notes (interview with Mick Sebastian) and lyrics as well as numerous rare photos and illustrations.

An important re-release gap is closed here!

1. Immortal Instant Part I
2. Rat Trap
3. Immortal Instant Part II
4. Secret Passenger
5. Wild Dogs
6. The Curse
7. Silent Running
8. Gates Of Insanity
9. Gone With Dreams
10. To Live Again (Demo)
11. Thoughts In Combat (Demo)
12. The Curse (Demo)
13. Secret Passenger (Demo)
14. Gone With Dreams (Demo)
15. Thunder In Your Heart (Demo)
16. My Name Is War (Demo)
17. A New Final Word (Demo)
Product Details
Band Sweet Cheater
Format CD
Year 2022
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good

Price in reward points: 1400
  • Stock: Sold Out
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: GCR 20185-2
  • Weight: 0.15kg