Your Cart

ERIC MARTIN BAND - Sucker For A Pretty Face (Original Sessions) CD (US IMPORT!) (Pre-Order)

ERIC MARTIN BAND - Sucker For A Pretty Face (Original Sessions) CD (US IMPORT!) (Pre-Order)
New Pre-order
ERIC MARTIN BAND - Sucker For A Pretty Face (Original Sessions) CD (US IMPORT!) (Pre-Order)
The "Eric Martin Band" started out in San Francisco California under the name "415" where they gained a lot of exposure opening for such bands as Y&T, Eddie Money, Heart, Ozzy and Night Ranger. Herbie Herbert who managed "Santana" and "Journey" took on "415" and began to manage them. "415" was forced to change their name, due to a record label owning the name "415". The band changed the name to the "Eric Martin Band". The band recorded their next album (Sucker For A Pretty Face) at "Fantasy Studios" (Same studio that "Journey" recorded their masterpiece "Escape"). It was at this time that the band signed to Elektra Records. Elektra wanted the band to re-record the album in Atlanta with their engineers "Kevin Elson" and "Rodney Mills". The Fantasy Studio recordings were set aside, and new renditions of the songs were done for the major label debut. What is being offered here is the original sessions done at Fantasy Studios. This album contains 8 songs that were on the Elektra pressing to "Sucker For A Pretty Face", but these are different recordings that many of the songs were done with completely different arrangements. The band says that most of the original version of these songs were better than the re-recorded versions. This album also contains 7 never before released songs and the bonus cover song "Stop In The Name Of Love" that was released as a B-Side single to "Don't Stop" (which has been included on latter CD pressings). Due to controversy between the band's manager and Elektra, the Eric Martin Band was dropped by Elektra before their follow-up album could be released (continue to follow Metallic Blue Records for this gem to be released). John Nymann (Guitar) joined Y&T, Troy Luccketta (Drums) went onto join Tesla, David Jacobsen (Keyboards) joined up with UFO and Eric Martin helped to form the supergroup Mr. Big.

For Fans Of: Mr. Big, Eddie Money, Orian The Hunter.

Release date: December 29, 2023.

1. Sucker For A Pretty Face
2. Don’t Stop
3. Private Life
4. Letting It Out
5. Young At Heart
6. One More Time
7. Catch Me If You Can
8. Love Me
9. Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You
10. Love In Question
11. Been Around And Back Again
12. King Of The Hill
13. Love Lines
14. Street Dance
15. Rock This Town
16. Stop In The Name Of Love
Product Details
Band Eric Martin Band
Format CD
Year 2023
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good

Price in reward points: 1900
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 9
  • Catalog Number: 55093-2
  • Weight: 0.15kg