Your Cart
All Orders placed between July 5th and July 15th, will be shipped on July 16th, 2024.

LEGEND - From The Fjords Digipack +5 Bonus Slipcase CD

LEGEND - From The Fjords Digipack +5 Bonus Slipcase CD
LEGEND - From The Fjords Digipack +5 Bonus Slipcase CD
LEGEND - From The Fjords Digipack +5 Bonus Slipcase CD
LEGEND - From The Fjords Digipack +5 Bonus Slipcase CD
LEGEND - From The Fjords Digipack +5 Bonus Slipcase CD
This is the limited to 150 copies digipack edition, which is for sale EXCLUSIVELY in our store.

Without doubt, LEGEND "From the Fjords" original vinyl album, has been widely regarded as one of the most influential albums in genre history, showcasing a unique blend of high class musicianship and imaginative epic lyrics and music. The album manages to embrace progressive rock elements as well as classic rock, fusion and jazz passages and it's no wonder that since 1979 of its original release, it made quite of an impact to other heavier music styles as well from the broader rock music spectrum. After many years of careful reconsiderations and taking into account the ongoing demand for an official reissue, the band gave us permission to officially re-release the album on vinyl and CD.
Ray Frigon, the original drummer of the band, supervised the whole process and answered in great depth and detail to our set of questions, resulting to a highly informative multi page interview that basically covers the early years of the band and the years to follow.

Given that 2019 marks the 40th Anniversary since the album's release, we made sure to include everything a LEGEND fan would like to have, so this special slipcase digipack edition comes with:
- 5 unreleased LEGEND songs from a demo tape which was recorded before the album
- A thick 300 gsm cardboard slipcase
- Extra big size booklet, with a multi-page Ray Frigon interview including many interesting photos
- Remastered sound

Limited to 150 copies.

1. The Destroyer
2. The Wizard's Vengeance
3. The Golden Bell
4. The Confrontation
5. R.A.R.Z.
6. Against the Gods
7. The Iron Horse
8. From the Fjords
Bonus Songs:
9. The Destroyer (Demo)
10. Confrontation (Demo)
11. R.A.R.Z. (Demo)
12. The Court Jester (Demo)
13. Aramis, the Lover (Demo)

 "This album blew my mind when I first heard it and it STILL, NEVER ceases to become amazing to this day." Vibrations of Doom, September 25th, 2004
"It's hard to describe the fantastic vibe I get from this album, the atmosphere. I guess it's like listening to an encapsulating story, forgetting your worldly worries."  Egregius, July 25th, 2004
"What, then, does this sound like? It’s based largely on inventive and insistent riffs married to well crafted tunes, and takes every possible opportunity to segue into lengthy but gripping instrumental explorations." Charles,, May, 2009
"If there ever was a hidden gem, it is this. A fortuitous collision of superior songwriting with skilful and inventive musicianship, leading to a truly unique and unsung masterpiece." Charles,, May, 2009
"This is the greatest, and best lost gem in Rock or Heavy Metal history, do whatever You must, but obtain this album by any means necessary." DarthKarl,, Aug 02 2011
"They released their debut album, Frӧm the Fjӧrds in 1979, and blew almost everything else away from that time period. Led Zeppelin wasn’t this heavy; Black Sabbath wasn’t this fast or jamming." Gigglesdemon,, January 24th, 2012
Product Details
Band Legend
Format Slipcase CD
Year 2019
Packaging Type / Attributes Slipcase
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 1800
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 9
  • Catalog Number: CULTROCKLGNDCD
  • Weight: 0.20kg