Your Cart

JONATHON STEWART - Syncopated Angel CD

JONATHON STEWART - Syncopated Angel CD
JONATHON STEWART - Syncopated Angel CD
Re-recorded tracks from the Slauter Xstroyes and Energy Vampires albums, plus unreleased material.

Jonathon Stewart was a charismatic and talented musician and person.  His legacy includes two albums with Slauter Xstroyes and one album with Energy Vampires, and he has worked with some of Chicago's best musicians. In 2016 Jon decided he was going to re-record four Slauter Xstroyes tracks with new musicians on his own.

He was in touch with Jimmy Caterine who had his own heavy metal story with Sacred Rite and started working on this project. Rich Hunziker started working with Jon so he could complete the vocals and in the meantime, Hunziker hired several guitarists for the lead and solo parts. It was then when they came across the unreleased "Portrait of Pain" track that once completed, Jon was stoked even more about this project. However, that goal of getting these five songs recorded would never be completed as he was diagnosed with stage four lung cancer in early May of 2018 and passed in late June of that same year.

By mid-2019, Rich Hunziker finally had enough emotional strength to have his master tapes digitized. After messing around with them a bit, he decided he couldn't let those tracks go to waste and wanted to complete them in Jonathon Stewart's memory.

What started as a small journey, became a full release using mostly the musicians from the four completed tracks but also guest musicians such as Chris Holmes (ex-W.A.S.P., solo), Steve Grimmett (Grim Reaper), Sonia Anubis (Cobra Spell, ex-Burning Witches, ex-Crypta), and others.

They re-recorded more songs from Slauter Xstroyes and Energy Vampires using Jon's original vocal tracks from his master tapes, and now, you have a very special release dedicated to the memory of Jonathon Stewart.

Available: April 21st, 2023.

1. Mother Fucker
2. Syncopated Angel
3. Mind’s Eye (original 1992 demo)
4. Portrait Of Pain
5. Rock 'N' Roll
6. Winterkill
7. Free The Beast
8. No Idea
9. My Eyes
10. Battle Axe
11. Free The Beast (alternate solo)
12. Portrait Of Pain (2022)
Product Details
Band Jonathon Stewart
Format CD
Year 2023
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 1600
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 8
  • Catalog Number: 000078168
  • Weight: 0.15kg