Your Cart

SAFE HAVEN - Savage Harvest CD

SAFE HAVEN - Savage Harvest CD
SAFE HAVEN - Savage Harvest CD
ARKEYN STEEL Records with great honor presents: SAFE HAVEN from Connecticut, USA! Heavenly Power/Prog Metal, combined with classic Heavy Metal touches. Melodies and riffs of pure elegance! The complete recordings of the band plus lots of bonus material for the first time on CD.

The non-stop search for top class US steel often brings to light real diamonds. Well this is the exact case with SAFE HAVEN. The band was founded back in 1990 and made two official releases: The “Cries of Mercy” single which was released on tape in 1993, including the same titled, six-minute-long epic and the “Savage Harvest” demo which was released back in 1995. In both these releases the band presents a magnificent mixture of Heavy, Power and Progressive Metal. Their enigmatic melodies, the epic vocal approach and the complex yet catchy riffing, generates a unique musical development that was captured on tape back in these glorious early to mid-90s days. Unfortunately, those days did not last long as SAFE HAVEN were disbanded in 1998.

It was not an easy task but the Arkeyn Steel Records team managed to track down the band, offering a reissue deal for their two tapes. Through this process we discovered quite surprisingly that there was a huge archive of unreleased material carefully stored by the singer Chris Allen: The band’s first and practically unreleased demo from 1991 -given only to some friends on tapes with self-made covers back in the day-, the unreleased 1992 demo recording from WVOF radio plus lots of other demo and live recordings that eventually became the bonus tracks of this “Savage Harvest” CD release.

Chris Allen himself wrote the biographical liner notes included in the booklet, revealing the band’s story from the very early days, until the reunion live shows that took place in 2017 and 2019. Kostas Athanasoglou developed all the artwork of the CD, presenting an upgraded version of the original “Savage Harvest” demo cover and lots of never before seen photos are included together with the complete song lyrics. Of course all the sound material has been completely remastered by Kostas Scandalis at Infinity Studio in Thessaloniki, Hellas.

If you are still after some fine Power/Prog Metal, touched by a unique vibe of classic, melodic Heavy Metal, filled with melody and emotion then do not miss the chance to discover this great band!


Limited Edition 500 Handnumbered CDs (ASR CD-068).

1. Second Wind
2. Seventh Heaven
3. Love Is Gone
4. Savage Harvest
5. Cries Of Mercy
6. Foolish Quest
7. Games People Play
8. Now You’re Alone
9. Can’t Stand To See You Cry
10. Union Of Solitude
11. Dark Before Dawn
12. Thrown To The Wolves
13. Raging Tempest
14. Liar’s Eye
15. Homecoming
16. Promises Broken
17. Day Is Done
18. Shock To The System

Product Details
Band Safe Haven
Format CD
Year 2021
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good

Price in reward points: 1500
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: ASR CD-068
  • Weight: 0.15kg
  • SKU: 20783473