Your Cart

WYRED - Image CD

WYRED - Image CD
WYRED - Image CD

Arkeyn Steel Records with great pride announce WYRED from Kansas City, Missouri! The perfect cross between Melodic US METAL and Intelligent Prog METAL! Astonishing Guitar themes, Magnificent vocal lines, First class songwriting…NO fillers here!

A highly demanded reissue finally finds its way to the Arkeyn Steel catalogue: WYRED from Kansas City, Missouri, USA and their “Image” full length.

“Image” was released by the band itself back in 1995 and it is for sure one of the most sought after private Metal CDs of the 90s underground. Only 1000 copies were pressed and they were sold out very quickly.
It took the band two years (from 92 to 94) to complete the recordings but the result was purely magical. They excellently combined, Melodic, Power and Prog Metal, offering an outstanding musical result that is captured on their “Image” release.
The bonus material included on the Arkeyn Steel reissue, completes the WYRED back catalog: “Watch, Look & Listen” (1992 demo track), “Interference” (1996 demo track) plus the complete 1990 -and unreleased until today- demo recordings by CHERRY WENCH: the band that was evolved to WYRED, everything for the first time on CD.

Remastered from scratch by Kostas Scandalis for the ultimate listening experience. Never before seen photos, complete bio and lyrics come into a 12-page booklet. Front cover artwork has been reworked and upgraded from Kostas Athanasoglou based on the original.
The image is finally captured in time… The time is now…

Limited Edition 500 Handnumbered CDs.
Release Date: January 17th, 2020

1. Love Flies Away
2. Rise Up
3. Heart’s Desire
4. Close To The Edge
5. Get It Right
6. Only A Lifetime
7. Nothing Lasts
8. Captured In Time
9. Not What I Want
10. Lonely Lover
11. Looking For Someday
12. Between The Lines
13. Watch, Look & Listen
14. Interference
15. See The Light
16. Moment Too Shy
17. The Rook
18. Endless Sorrow

1-12. Image (Album 1994)
13. Unreleased Demo Track 1992
14. Unreleased Demo Track 1996
15-18. Cherry Wench – Unreleased Demo 1990

Product Details
Band Wyred
Format CD
Year 2020
Packaging Type / Attributes Jewel Case
Number of Discs 1

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
Price in reward points: 1500
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Reward Points: 7
  • Catalog Number: ASR CD-060
  • Weight: 0.15kg
  • SKU: 14672463